The Burdens of Their Dreams

JUST the Unwinding of Thoughts

and no, not my photograph here…

I’d been carrying, the burdens of their dreams upon my shoulders, mom and dad gave up their dreams, of going to college, getting better jobs, so they could have me…

And now, as I’d become grown, it’s my duty, to fulfill their unfulfilled dreams, I took it to be natural, that was, unless, I’d found, my own dreams, which was, totally not the same as theirs.  Mom had the dreams of becoming a singer, and so, since I was younger, she’d enrolled me into all those annoying music lessons, classes, gotten me involved in choirs and what not, while dad, he was, a drop out from college, and so, his unfulfilled dream was to get his college degree, which he wishes on me too.

And, at first, I was okay, because I was young, and could handle it, but, as I got older, their…

View original post 178 more words

