Just Because One is Older Doesn’t Mean … to Quit Dreaming, Wishing and Hoping

GRANNY'S COLORFUL

Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

I woke up to the thoughts that because I am older … should I forget my dreams, wishes, hopes?

Should I just lay down, die as soon as possible because there’s no room for an older person’s dreams, wishes, hopes.

Am I too old to accomplish anything in the rest of my life?  Should I sit like a piece of furniture without thoughts until I take my last breath?

I sat, thought about this.  Hell no!  I’m not letting go of any of my dreams, hopes, wishes.  Even if they don’t come true … they drive me to be the best I can be while I live each day of my life … to the end.

Maybe … there will be one or two people to remember me, think that I was a good person while I lived.  Better yet, somehow touching their life…

View original post 163 more words

