Why Beautiful Hurts and The Joy of the Palm Tree Gate

Gia's Universe

Landscape Gia Joseph Giasuniverse

I watch the wind weave through the lush long grass. Each stem and its leaf dance in harmony with the others; all of them together are participating in pattern creation of endless possibilities. Suddenly the breeze notices me and ruffles my hair. It tickles my face and sweeps the hair over my eyes, I turn around and it turns with me. I turn again and the wind does the same…I realize, it’s playing with me, making me dance like it does with the grass  and the clouds above in the sky, and I smile. The wind confirms my thoughts by gently breathing my hair away from my eyes, so I can see into the distance. I inhale, and take the breeze into my lungs, it spreads through my veins into my heart like liquid gold, and I feel it in my soul. Oh, God, it’s beautiful, thank you.

View original post 839 more words

