Belsomra Update II

Insomnia Insanity

I wrote back in July that I was suffering some acute narcolepsy since starting Belsomra. These episodes have continued.

Before I get into the side effects I’ve experienced, I want to state that Belsomra has helped me far more than any other sleep aid I’ve ever tried. Most people who have insomnia only suffer with it for a period of time, and then they get better, and they may relapse later on. The kind of insomnia I have is chronic, it never lets up, and I’ve had it since I was a small child. This kind of insomnia runs in my family. My daughter has suffered insomnia since birth.

I only have one sleepless night every 10 days or so. I get an average of 6 hours of sleep per night using Belsomra. Compared to when I was on Ambien CR, and had 3-4 sleepless nights every 10 days, and…

View original post 302 more words

