The ‘Flash’ Speaks: Sometimes, Dreams Do Get Documented

Reynoworld

Always on my back. Always.

Whenever I’m woken up by a dream, I’m always on my back. I don’t know whether that has to do with blood flow to the brain, or noggin’ positioning, or what.

But when I wake up organically, as I like to say, I’m on my side or my gut (usually with a cat on top of me). If I’m jarred awake by a dream or a nightmare, I’ve slept on my back.

Like this morning. This dream is so fresh and realistic in my mind, I had to get up, put on Bizet’s Carmen, and document it. Plus, I can see the source of it.

Are you taking notes, doctor?

When I was a kid in Herring Cove, N.S., my favourite comic-book hero was the Flash. I believe at one point I owned 97 Flash comics. And the other day at work, I…

View original post 417 more words

