And So the Adventure Begins

Living the Dream

Screen Shot 2016-06-05 at 10.08.30 PM ~ Jun-5

June is the month of “Dads and Grads.” In my opinion, grouping the celebrations of our graduates and the Dads in the family on Father’s Day, is wise, economically speaking, and practical, for those of us who have both grads and dads to celebrate in May and June. However, just for today, I would like to single out the Grads.

21-year-old-cj

If I could go back-way back-in time and talk to my 21 year old self, there are some things I know now, that I didn’t know then, that I would want to share with my younger self. Before you know it, that 21 year old is staring down 42, and 52 and 62. Time flies.

As I think back about my 21 year old entrepreneurial self, I realize there were so many mistakes I made, but also there were amazing lessons along the way. During this 20-something phase in life…

View original post 913 more words

