BARBARELLA LUCID DREAM VIMANA UFO

FAUSTUS CROW

Jane Fonda stars in Roger Vadim's futuristic space adventure 'Barbarella'. The story is based on the comic strip created by Jean Claude Forest, 6th July 1967. Costumes by Paco Rabanne.

A Funny Thing Happened On The Way To The Cinema of a childhood memory; I remember being taken to a cinema situated in Putney by my parents. The cinema was showing the film Chitty Chitty Bang Bang, which had just hit the shores of the UK.

goetia_girls_lilith's_harem_succubus_evocation_art_book_paperback_by_faustus_crow

As many will no doubt know, the film is about a magical flying car, a Hindu mystic might just call a Vimana, which of a term has also been applied to sightings of UFOs.

Anyway, I was rather young at the time, I must have been around four years of age; what is quite strange is that I cannot recollect seeing the film at all, I probably fell asleep, since it is a musical. I never had a liking for musicals, they tend to do my head in with their sugary mantras.

Even so, Chitty Chitty Bang Bang no doubt zapped my reptilian brain-stem…

View original post 1,237 more words

