Keep The Dream Alive

maishasafi

I’m a shy person. I don’t talk much, especially around people that I’m not particularly close with. It’s not that I don’t want to talk to them; it’s just that I don’t know what to talk about.

I come from a big family. My mom’s side of the family has a lot of kids in it, so I’m close with quite a few of my cousins. My dad’s family, on the other hand, is even larger but is composed almost entirely of adults who I did not meet until I was almost 10 years old. Being the quiet, socially awkward girl that I am, I don’t talk much to them. Most of them don’t even attempt to talk to me. They give me a cup of orange soda and let me sit in the corner on my phone. Nobody ever comes over to me other than my dad, my brother…

View original post 403 more words

