Self-Discovery: Dreams

The Earth in Us

Since it is summer, I have been thinking a lot lately about my dreams and what I want to pursue in life. Now, my whole life I have always been told to live in reality. Tonight I told my parents my dreams of what I want to do in college and after. I told them that I possibly want to study environmental science and public relations. The first thing my dad told me was, “How is the job outlook?” “Will you even get a job having that major?”. These are reasonable questions but I did not know the answers to them. All I truly know is that I want to have a positive impact on this earth, and to spread love and compassion, something many of us have lost. I just want to make a difference on this planet in my lifetime. We are truly just a tiny speck in…

View original post 235 more words

