Lucid Expectations (June 12th, 2016)

Dozy Dreamer


I think I experienced my first lucid dream last night. I remember sitting in what I think was a bar with my boyfriend. We were talking and he asked me to pinch myself. I gave him a funny look. Pinching is commonly used as a way to let yourself know if you’re awake. There’s even the common saying from this idea -“Pinch me, I must be dreaming.”

I looked down at my forearms, pinched my left one, and then my right one – and felt no pain.

I remember suddenly being in an excited panic. I closed my eyes and started shaking my head back and forth. It felt heavy. My thoughts told me to wake up. Soon, my head was moving in reality, and I found myself awake.

I’ve read that this is a normal response to the first time. You get so excited that you’ve finally been able…

View original post 404 more words

