More Animal-Themed Dreaming…

Arrow in Flight

IMG_5091
A couple of months ago, I wrote a series of posts about my adventures around sleeping with pieces of Leopardskin Jasper stashed beneath my pillow. Doing this often seemed to inspire dreams of animals for me, which, given the stone’s reputation as carrying a very shamanic type of energy, makes sense.

Last night, as I was drifting off, I thought idly about doing this again, but then decided I was already too far along in the downward spiral that leads to sleep to want to get out of bed. I figured I could try the Leopardskin Jasper another night. But apparently even just thinking about Leopardskin Jasper has some effect, because even with nothing under my pillow, I had an animal-dream anyway.

This time it was a Bull. In the dream, I was looking out the back door of the house that I’m in right now. Not unusual, as I…

View original post 160 more words

