The Vintage Boutique on West Virgo and Violet

It's All In Perception

Four nights ago i had a dream. An excellent dream that involved a conversation with Sherlock Holmes himself, a hound howling on the moors and a treasure map. Yes, a treasure map.. complete with an x that marks the spot of hidden treasure. I woke up from this fantasy with the map on my lap!  So exciting!  I’ve read all of the Conan Doyle stories, my favorite being the Hound of the Baskervilles. So anyhow, on with my story…

Yesterday, i followed the instructions on the map to the letter. And you know where they led me?  To an antique shop owned by none other than Mr. Furney. Mr. Alec Furney, my ex-boyfriend Max’s boss. Once i figured out where the map leads, i waited for a call from Doctor Watson for instructions as to what i should next do. This morning, i went to Furney’s shop, found the antique…

View original post 697 more words

