Uncertainty

Kai Raine: Author

It’s 10pm and I have to be up by 5 tomorrow for a day filled with 6 hours of driving and a hike with my sister. Clearly, I should be sleeping. Insomnia is an uncompromising mistress, unfortunately.

I just finished a novel this week and am awaiting feedback on my query letter and synopsis before I start sending them off. I’m not quite ready to immerse myself in another project just yet, in part because I change my mind from one day to the next as to what I want to write next.

So instead I decided to blog about uncertainty.

Life, for me, has always been about uncertainty. They say that “life is what happens while you’re making other plans,” and that’s been absolutely true in my case. In fact, almost every time I’ve had a concrete plan of how I would live, something happened that blew it to…

View original post 624 more words

