sunrise writing into the moon…

The Bloomiverse...

my dreams are a wash. wish i could remember them. slept extra hard, probably due to the intense stuff happening in my life. a needed rest. a needed zone out last night too, like a rest button was pushed. i am learning that if i keep showing up with full emotional presence that it’s hard in terms of the emotional ride my body goes on throughout the day, but what gets easier is how nothing is stored up inside of me by the end of the night. no stories, no emotions, no nothing. i am a clean slate by bedtime and it’s helping me sleep. being emotionally present basically means being vulnerable and turning vulnerability into a strength. there are all sorts of escape hatches when one feels emotional. some escape hatches are: sarcasm, spaciness, indecision, wit, pride, projecting what you are experiencing onto another, being mean, being victim (unless…

View original post 489 more words

