Leo Planets and Writing Forecasts for Yourself: Dreams of Curing Caner

Outer Channel: A Blog for (reluctant) Starseeds and Wanderers

Though I have not mentioned this before, one fact is true about my astrology forecasts: I often write them for myself.

Any astrologer who truly believes that their forecasts are “neutral” and “unbiased” is a bit of a fool.  The fact is that, despite our best efforts, biases of different kinds creep in.  This is why I always set my charts for Plano, Texas (where I am located) rather than New York or London or Los Angeles.  (Exceptions do exist.  A railroad crash in Philadelphia is set in Philadelphia, where the event occured.)

Knowing this, I embrace it rather than reject it.  I have several Leo planets in my natal chart, and that can make me “self-centered.”  But it also means I recognize a “self-centeredness” that many have, but fail to recognize or acknowledge.

I wrote last night, for today’s forecast, these words:  “You will have an important hint…

View original post 495 more words

Leave a Reply

